Because your customer has already done business with you, and in many cases agreed to leave feedback, there is no legal requirement to include an ‘opt out’ in each message. As long as it isn't a marketing promotion you do not have to display the opt-out information.
If your customers do want to stop receiving messages, there is a small button in the customer details column which will stop all future messages from being sent to this customer.
WARNING: This cannot be undone and will notify the phone service provider that the customer has requested to no longer receive messages.
The only way to re-subscribe a customer is to have them text 'START' back to your current texting number.
Note: if the customer texts any of the following messages, it will also unsubscribe them automatically: STOP, STOPALL, UNSUBSCRIBE, CANCEL, END, or QUIT.
* * *
If you have any questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org!