Chekkit has added the ability to move conversations from one location to another. Occasionally, your customers may send a message to the wrong location. To help keep things organized and ensure your customer gets their inquiries answered, you'll be able to transfer your conversations from one location to another.

To do this, follow these steps:

Step 1: Select the conversation

Select the conversation from either your Open or Closed conversations.

Conversation in Chekkit dashboard.

Step 2: Transfer the conversation

On the right side of the dashboard, you'll find the Conversation Detail. Scroll down to find Transfer Conversation. Click the drop-down to choose which location the conversation should get moved to. Then, select the correct location. Lastly, click Transfer to move the conversation.

Transfer a conversation screenshot.
Select which location you'd like to transfer to.
Select Transfer.

Once you've moved your conversation, a message will appear, just letting you and your users know that the message was moved. Your customer will not see this message.

* * *

Hopefully, this helps answer some of your questions, but if you have any difficulties or other questions don't hesitate to get in touch with us at support@chekkit.io!

Did this answer your question?